Created 3-Nov-09
Modified 3-Nov-09
Visitors 105
19 photos
This emergence of a Large Red damselfly was taken by our small garden pond on 10 May 2009 .
Its a wonderful thing to watch and from it first popping out of the casing (exuviae) to it being fully pumped up takes about two to two and a half hours - incredible!
Start time of 08:43 GMT (09:43 BST) - finish time 10:49 GMT (11:49 BST)

Categories & Keywords
Category:Animals
Subcategory:Insects
Subcategory Detail:
Keywords:British damselflies, Damselfly emergence, damselfly, damselfly larvae, insects


Guestbook for Damselfly emergence 2009
4.Dave.L(non-registered)
Wonderful set, Oh and you have gathered together a fantastic collection of images, well impressed.
3.Nutmeg's Wildlife Photography
Great sequence - I enjoyed being able to look in detail at the emergence.
2.Paul Murphy Photography
Amazing set of pictures. Thanks for sharing. Paul.
1.dang(non-registered)
Superb series, Linda. You've always amazed me at finding the perfect times to catch such. Well done.
The guestbook is empty.
Loading...